“Your blog is so misleading! You seem like such an angry person!”

22 Sep

Well, I’m really not mean or angry.  I like puppies, rainbows, and helping people.  I smile and laugh and say hello to people on the street.  I even tucked a note into my husband’s lunchbox today and he then referred to me as “sweet.”  I can’t help it that my surges of creativity and inspiration are derived from negative aspects of life like things that bother me or hating on celebrities.  Maybe I’ve just read too much David Sedaris.  I already had an “Oh bother—Part 2” written for tomorrow but I will postpone it.  Regardless, I’m setting out to write more positive, or at least less negative and hateful posts in the future.  I hope that they will still be as funny.

2 Responses to ““Your blog is so misleading! You seem like such an angry person!””

  1. ganky September 23, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    Please, please, please keep writing in your “mean, sweet, angry, and funny ways!!! I look forward to reading this blog every day. This could mean I need to get a life or I just enjoy your style and wish I had half of it. xoxoxo

  2. Jeannette October 14, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    David Sedaris = LOVE

Leave a Reply

