Bring it on into Woodyville

23 Sep

In my quest to pen more positive posts, here is a public service announcement to any of you who have children, will have children, or even just know children AND want to keep them safe.

I recently attended  a West Virginia Power baseball game and was startled to see the following sign (bear with the poor light and fuzziness, although I probably could have gained entry based on looks alone, I didn’t want to get too close).

Woodyville

Kids Only?!  Most places I know with “Woody” in the name are definitely “Adult Only.”  Parents, I beg of you, please tell your children NOT visit Woodyville.  I’m sorry, it just doesn’t seem like anything good is going to happen to them there.  I’m sure that they will be offered free candy or a trip to a Hannah Montana concert, but in reality, Woodyville is really only home to skeezy characters.

Please heed my warning.

3 Responses to “Bring it on into Woodyville”

  1. Matt May September 23, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    So blogging about possible child molestation is a “more positive” post? You just might be more twisted than me (but I doubt it).

    Post what you want. I don’t take something as being negative or hateful whenever you put a humorous spin on it. Laugh at the world. It’s a funny place.

    • 141characters September 23, 2009 at 11:26 am #

      It’s a warning… helping people… positivity 😉 I mean, no, it was more or less just making fun of the inappropriateness of this sign and location. But if you want to take it there, then yes, you are more twisted than I am.

  2. Matt May September 23, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    I was afraid this blog would suddenly become about sunshine and butterflies. I am relieved that is not the case.

    “Woodyville” . . . it sounds like something you would see while driving the Pennsylvania Turnpike (which I have done and will continue to do far too many times) right next to the “Mature Adult Fantasy — Exit 221” billboard. I’ve always wondered if that was a strip club featuring old ladies. Unfortunately, I never had the stomach to find out.

Leave a Reply

