Friendly Five

14 Oct

Our posts seem to be all about TV this week and I couldn’t be happier.  I love TV.  One of the reasons that I love TV is that it gives us common folk fantastic ideas like choosing your five.  As chronicled in Season 3, Episode 5 of Friends, “your five” is this deal between a couple where you each get to pick five different celebrities that you can hook up with, should you ever get the chance, and the other one can’t get mad.  Have you seen this episode?  It’s hilarious, like all Friends episodes.  Here’s a clip of Ross interacting with one of his five, er, one of his former five, that will help explain this phenomenon.

I love asking people about their five.  You can really learn a lot about a person this way.  For instance, after asking my mom and dad about their five, I learned that my mom is really into guys with facial hair and ponytails.  I learned that my dad must only watch the local news because all of his five are female anchors and reporters (“She’s a good reporter, too!”).  I also learned that my husband is really into female cartoons.  I mean, if he wants to give up one of his five by choosing a fictional character, then be my guest.  But the odds are not in your favor, buddy.

Here’s your chance to learn something about me, Mondoo’s Five (in no particular order):

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson

[picapp src=”e/2/6/8/PicImg_Racing_Dreams_movie_86b3.jpg?adImageId=6052472&imageId=4647946″ width=”234″ height=”314″ /]

I’m totally ok with The Rock making a crossover from the WWE to Hollywood because he is gorgeous.  I do think it’s adorable that he has to go by Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson so that people will know who he is.  Maybe someday he’ll get to drop “The Rock,” but I dunno with a body like this, it seems like a suitable nickname.

Ryan Reynolds

[picapp src=”0/f/2/b/2009_MTV_Movie_7f2c.JPG?adImageId=6054309&imageId=5379361″ width=”234″ height=”351″ /]

I totally fell in love with Ryan Reynolds when I saw him playing a divorced father of Abigal Breslin in Definitely Maybe.  I fell in love with him all over again when I saw him on this magazine cover.

John Legend

[picapp src=”8/8/0/1/Premiere_of_Overture_b1f1.jpg?adImageId=6054200&imageId=6563988″ width=”234″ height=”348″ /]

I’ve always loved John Legend and his soulful vibes.  I own all of his albums, no time for CD singles here.  However, I only most recently added him to my five after seeing him live in concert… dressed in a tank top… and then seeing this picture on TMZ shortly after.  Mr. Legend can croon to me any day.  Now, I don’t want you to think that I would add any old shirtless guy who I see in concert to my coveted list of five.  I’ll have you know that I saw New Kids on the Block in concert a year ago and Jordan Knight’s shirt flew open revealing his bare chest and I DID NOT add him to my five.  Who would after witnessing his whiny behavior on The Surreal Life?

Brian Austin Green

[picapp src=”9/9/0/5/9c.JPG?adImageId=6053247&imageId=3542664″ width=”234″ height=”351″ /]

Every five needs a HUH?!  And Brian is mine (it used to be Johnny Knoxville back in the day; Brian is by far the lesser of two dirty evils).  Sure, he’s kinda skuzzy  and thought for a long time that he was a more thug than he really is but I can’t help it.  I think that he’s adorable.  I mean, have you ever seen David and Donna’s vows on the series finale of Beverly Hills, 90210?  I’d marry him in a second.  But not that Megan Fox.  She gets to date around while Brian must remain faithful and engaged to her.  Poor guy.  No worries, you have a place in my heart, Brian, and in my five.

Nigel Barker

[picapp src=”b/b/d/5/The_Cinema_Society_ce80.jpg?adImageId=6053476&imageId=4625807″ width=”234″ height=”351″ /]

The sole reason that I kept watching America’s Next Top Model after so many cycles.  Because Tyra and her crazy are enough to drive any viewer away from that show.  And not only is Nigel gorgeous, but he has an English accent, bonus.  Another bonus, he has the same haircut as my husband.  Growl.

3 Responses to “Friendly Five”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Random Reads « 141characters - October 22, 2009

    […] the highest search term that leads to our blog, each and every one of the hotties featured in my Friendly Five post has garnered our blog some traffic. Even Brian Austin Green.  So, […]

  2. Mondoo’s Mailbag « 141characters - December 29, 2009

    […] views), Festival Foods- Not Fair, FABULOUS! (934 views), Love/Hate: Football (368 views), and Friendly Five (323 […]

  3. Dance with Mondoo « 141characters - March 4, 2010

    […] married to that hottie Mark Consuelos.  If Mark’s not careful, he could end up on my Five.  […]

Leave a Reply

