The Tights that Bind

9 Mar

Hello 141characters readers!  You know what is one topic that we rarely cover on this blog?  Fashion.  (Unless we’re making fun of what celebrities are wearing, of course).  The reasoning behind this is that Mondoo is no fashionista.  Frankly, I’m too frugal, old, and insecure to be daring or exciting with my wardrobe.  Plus, soon I’ll add mother to that list and while I don’t intend on sporting Mom Jeans anytime soon, yellow tights are definitely not in my future.   Well, that’s not the case with the two ladies who write for a new blog on the scene, The Tights that Bind.  So, if you’re into fashion, want to be into fashion, want some new wardrobe ideas, or, frankly, just need the encouragement to wear yellow tights (they say there is courage in numbers!), please check out their blog.

4 Responses to “The Tights that Bind”

  1. Nic F March 10, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    I am commenting on a post I have already read. but since there is nothing new to comment on here I am. How sad is it that I am tempted to write like a million things in a comment box. I am just oddly comment-atious today.

    • mondoo March 12, 2010 at 10:28 am #

      Sorry Nic, busy this week, no time to post!

  2. Kerri March 12, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    You could totally pull off yellow tights!

    • mondoo March 12, 2010 at 10:28 am #

      Oh aren’t you sweet! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

