Talking Babies. Do Not Want.

31 Mar

Well, yes, I want my baby to talk someday but I DO NOT want her to be one of these annoying talking E*Trade babies.  Gawd, no.

Lord knows I haven’t shielded my hatred for these babies on this blog, I’ve mentioned it here and here, but I recycle this topic again today not because I’m getting desperate for posts (well kinda) BUT because of this recent A.V. Club article. Yes, you read it correctly.  For some inexplicable reason, Fox is planning a movie based upon these stupid, unfunny talking babies.  And it will probably be a blockbuster because people are idiots.  Believe it or not, there are plenty of people out there who actually think that these babies are funny (They are probably also the same people who adore Kristen Wiig for her comedic talents).  Honestly folks, if you’re really going to shell out $8 or more to see this movie on the big screen, you might as well just open your wallet, take the money out, and flush it down the toilet.  Or better yet, just send it to me (still unemployed, you know).

Readers (all two of you- ganky and mrs. zack morris), what are your thoughts on the E*Trade talking babies?  If you really think those commercials are funny, why oh why?  I don’t get it!

4 Responses to “Talking Babies. Do Not Want.”

  1. Mrs Zack Morris March 31, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Um, I hate these babies. They are creepy and unfunny. They create funny situations, however, when train wreck Lindsey Lohan decides to sue them because they mentioned a milkaholic baby, Lindsey. Claaaasic Lohan.

  2. Kerri March 31, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    I chuckled when I saw them during the super bowl; they kind of remind me of the capital one commercials about identity theft, where what appears to be a sweet old lady has a gruff biker voice. I don’t think the sort of clever jokes trump the creepiness though.

  3. Kristina March 31, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    You have more than two readers! 😉

    I don’t really have any feelings about them – it’s kinda weird, but clearly does not deserve a movie! and seriously what do they have to do w/ e-trade!?

    • mondoo April 2, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

      You’re right… I have four, including you. Thanks for continuing to read even though Baby has stolen my mental ability to blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

