Where do I live?! Easter Edition

5 Apr

Did you ever have one of those “Wow- where do I live?!” moments?  I have one nearly every time I watch (or read) the local news.  It happened when I lived in Southwestern Virginia and it happens here in West Virginia as it did yesterday on Easter.  Take a look (I’m sorry that you’ll have to sit through the lame family who made their kids get up ass early for a sunrise service when it was clear all they really wanted to do was sleep in and eat chocolate- ain’t nothin’ wrong with that!  I’m also sorry that I couldn’t embed the video.  Wordpress isn’t down with WSAZ’s video player):

Sunrise Services, and Helping Others All a Part of Easter

My favorite thing about Easter?  James Anderson.

2 Responses to “Where do I live?! Easter Edition”

  1. Kristina April 5, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Holy crap! Who was the crazy old man?!!! That was hilarious!!!!!! I really hope that the news reporter was laughing his ass off as he put this together because that man (and everything else) was so ridiculous. But if he thinks this story was worthy of telling, then I just feel sorry for him!

    • mondoo April 5, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

      I feel sorry for a lot of people each and every time I watch the local news, the reporters, the anchors, but mostly myself for wasting minutes of my life watching their “top stories.” But then again, if I didn’t watch it, I wouldn’t have found this lovely little gem to share with all of you!

Leave a Reply

