Baby Brain

12 Apr

Last week started off strong with two solid posts and then where did I go?  Wow.  I wish I knew.  Baby is fully consuming my mind and my life at this point.  (Creativity and spare time, be damned!)  And as my husband so sensitively pointed out last night, she’s consuming my body as well.  I believe his exact words were:  “Honey, don’t take this the wrong way but you’re a house.”  I’m sure some pregnant women would cry, hit, stomp off, etc., not me.  I just laughed.  At 34 weeks pregnant, I AM a house!  What else can I do at this point?  Besides birth a baby.  Oh!  Apparently there is one thing that I can do, purely for the entertainment of my husband:  dress up as the Danny Devito Penguin from Batman.  “You’re all round, kinda have a big nose, and can you do this: ‘quack, quack, quack?'”  Again, most pregnant people would injure someone who made that comparison but again, I just laughed.  I might actually consider this costume idea if it were Halloween or if I could stay awake past 9pm to attend a costume party.  But yes, Baby isn’t here yet and she’s already affecting my blogging.  I apologize.  Wait, what is that?  You want to know how you can help?  Oh, readers, you’re so sweet!

1)  Do you have a blog post idea?  Don’t start your own blog.  It’s tough.  Just send your ideas to me at 141characters@gmail.com.

2)  Submit a question to Mondoo’s Mailbag.  Leave a question in the comments of a mailbag post or email me at 141characters@gmail.com.

3)  Keep reading and commenting.  No matter how lame or infrequent my posts become.  Remember, I’m pregnant, you don’t want to make me cry.

6 Responses to “Baby Brain”

  1. Kristina April 12, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    I want to know – what you’ve loved most about being pregnant and what you’re most excited about once your cutie arrives! Just call me Positive Polly!

  2. DaddyKillerMoe April 13, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Some times when Daddy Killer Moesaphina gets out of the shower and her hair is all wet and stringy looking and coupled with her fair complexion and this polka dotted purple shirt, she looks like Heath Ledger’s Joker.

    • mondoo April 15, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      If only we could land us a Catwoman. DKM and I could team up against Batman. He’d never see us coming. Because bats are blind.

  3. Nic F April 13, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    lol I used to be classified as ”residential” it’s funny.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mommy, read me a fairy tale. « 141characters - April 12, 2010

    […] About Us & 141 Characters ← Baby Brain […]

  2. Love/Hate: Being Pregnant « 141characters - April 23, 2010

    […] to write a blog and then I got really pregnant and apparently developed an even more severe case of baby brain (for more on baby brain, see below) and didn’t post at all this week?  So, what better week […]

Leave a Reply

