Shenanigans!

14 Apr

It’s been a while since I’ve had to call Shenanigans on something but folks, after seeing this Krazy Glue commercial, I just couldn’t resist.  (Again, shame on WordPress.com for not allowing me to embed videos that aren’t on YouTube, Google Video,  or Daily Motion.  Apparently it has to do with nasty people embedding viruses or something.  I call Shenanigans on that, too, by the way).

But anyways, have you seen this commercial?  For those of you who don’t click on my links (because you’re lazy… or old and therefore think that all links are viruses), I will explain.  This dude uses KRAZY GLUE to fasten his bungee jumping equipment and then the idiot jumps off of a bridge.

First of all, let me call SHENANIGANS on bungee jumping.  Yeah, yeah, call me boring but I’ve seen this episode of Fresh Prince of Bel-Air:

Nothing good comes from bungee jumping.  Poor Trevor.  (Side Note:  Fresh Prince is so damn funny.  More of Mondoo’s favorite clips here and here).

Ok, so let me get this straight, you need something to fasten the cord that is going to keep you from splatting into the ground below?  And rather than walk your hippie, daredevil-self to the Bungee Jumping Safety Supplies Store, you’re just gonna go with Krazy Glue?  SHENANIGANS!

Also, I don’t have too much experience with Krazy Glue.  (Thanks to Mr. Mondoo and his early career in hardware and his love of all things primate, we live in a  Gorilla Glue household).  And I don’t really understand Physics either (My high school only required three science classes and rather than take Physics during senior year, I took Independent Study Art instead.  Bam!  Educated).  But am I really supposed to believe that Krazy Glue is strong enough to hold that man’s weight as he plummets towards the earth?  SHENANIGANS!  It can’t be that strong.

So, Krazy Glue, I’m not buying it.  The use of Krazy Glue in bungee jumping and Krazy Glue in general.  SHENANIGANS!

3 Responses to “Shenanigans!”

  1. Kristina April 14, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Agreed – that lame stuff barely holds a toy together. Big FAT Shenanigans!!!

    • mondoo April 15, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      I appreciate your comment, Kristina, you’re a good friend 🙂

  2. Buck November 28, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    “hippie”? Hippie??

    I agree what they’re doing is dumb… But I had them pegged for TeaBaggers.

Leave a Reply

